Useful Links

Useful Links

The Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a framework for children up to the age of five, setting out areas of learning around which activities should be based.

The EYFS curriculum overview is as follows:

The 3 prime areas of learning:

1. Communication and Language

2. Physical Development

3. Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The 4 specific areas of learning:

1. Literacy

2. Mathematics

3. Understanding the World

4. Expressive Arts and Design

At Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School, the EYFS is the Nursery and Reception class. For the expected levels that children should achieve in their learning by the time they leave Reception, please click here.